Autonomia Reading Group

In a bid to use my under-employed time more productively I will be reading a selection of articles and books on autonomia and autonomous politics in parallel  with a group at Bingham University in the US. Parts of this I’ll be doing by myself,  and other sections will probably feature cameo’s by an assorted gaggle of  housemates and other interested parties. I’m hoping to get notes up to engage with the conversations happening in Bingham. These notes will go on my blog, as hopefully, will lnks to the Bingham group’s notes. I will also be (finally) using my library page on the blog to store the reading lists so that people interested in doing similar can see how we did it. If anyone else wants to get involved (either virtually or physically)  please let me know.

The Bingham group will be meeting on Monday to discuss Guy Debord’s Society of the Spectacle which I’m looking forward to re-reading and engaging with.

R

Posted on January 27, 2011, in Reading Group and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

